Simone Tebet will be the first woman to chair the Committee on Constitution, Justice and Citizenship

Nine other committees already have direction in the Senate.
13/02/2019 18h06 - Updated 13/02/2019 18h08
Photo: reproduction

Ten standing committees of the Senate chose on Wednesday (13) its presidents for the biennium 2019-2020, and can now begin their work. A senadora Simone Tebet (MDB-MS) He was elected to chair the main collegiate House, the Committee on Constitution, Justice and Citizenship (CCJ). It will be the first time a woman will lead the CCJ.

– Today, is sitting here Brazilian women, the simplest woman, literate woman, the woman mother and political wife in essence - said the senator to take the chair.

The CCJ has 27 members, a third composition Senate. It is responsible for an opinion on the legality and constitutionality of the projects and give opinions on appeals against decisions of the Presidency of the House. It is also the committee to quiz and give opinion on indications Federal Supreme Court and the Attorney General of the Republic.

Senator Jorginho Mello (PR-SC) will be the vice president of the CCJ.

Election by acclamation
All presidents and vice presidents sworn in on Wednesday were elected by acclamation, in single sheets and no disputes between benches. The two major Senate committees, after CCJ, They have also chosen their presidents on Wednesday. The Economic Affairs Committee (FALLS OFF), Senator Omar Aziz (PSD-AM) will lead the work for the next two years. The board will have an important mission in the coming weeks: sabatinar economist Roberto Campos Neto, mentioned President Jair Bolsonaro to the Central Bank.

The CAE vice president will also be a Amazonas State Senator: Pliny Valerius (PSDB).

Already the Committee on Education, Culture and Sport (THIS) will have as president Senator Darrel Berger (MDB-SC). The vice is Flávio Arns (Rede-Fri).

Among the parties represented in the Senate, only the MDB, the PSD and the PSDB will command more than one commission. The share of the PSD is completed with the Foreign Committee Affairs and National Defense (CRE), which will forward Senator Nelson Trad (PSD-MS). The deputy will be Mark's Val (PPS-ES).

But the PSDB chair the Regional Development and Tourism committees (CDR), with Izalci Lucas (DF), and Transparency, governance, Consumer Defense and Auditing and Control (CTFC), Rodrigo Cunha (AL). In both collegiate, the vice president has not been chosen.

The Commission on Human Rights and Participative Legislation (HRC), Senator Paulo Paim (PT-RS) It was chosen for the chair for the fourth time. He had led the college in biennia 2007-2008, 2011-2012 e 2015-2016. The vice president will be Senator Telmario Mota (PROS-RR).

The Commission for the Environment (CMA) It will be headed by Senator Fabiano Contarato (Speech-ES), which becomes the first representative of his party to chair a standing committee in the Senate. The deputy will Jaques Wagner (PT-BA).

The Infrastructure Services Commission (CI) It will be chaired by Senator Marcos Rogerio (DEM-TO), which will be vice Senator Wellington Fagundes (PR-MT). Lastly, the Committee on Science, Technology, Innovation, Communication and Information (CCT) will forward the senator Vanderlan Cardoso (PP-GO), and the vice president has not been chosen.

The Social Affairs committee (CASE) and Agriculture and Agrarian Reform (CRA) They will be installed on Thursday (14). The CAS will be chaired by We, and CRA, point Psl, but the names have not been confirmed.

The Future of the Senate Committee (CSF) It has no date for its installation. The presidency will hold the PRB or the PSC.

Senate Agency

*** If you are in favor of a totally free and impartial press, collaborate enjoying our page on Facebook and visiting often the AM POST.

Contact Terms of use